I once rhetorically wondered: “Does it make me a bad woman if I admit (sometimes) I like men’s magazines more than I like women’s magazines?” A friend commented: “If men’s magazines treated women as stupid as women’s magazines do, feminists would get pissed off.” Very interesting.

If Esquire was a man, I’d fuck it. Ditto for GQ, Details, Best Life and MAXIM. They provoke. See GQ magazine’s article “Will You Be My Black Friend?” They question. See Best Life’s article “Autism Roulette.” What’s more? Men’s magazines often do a helluva lot better job featuring black women, latinas and Asian women on their magazines’ pages than women’s magazines do. MAXIM recently showed British hottie Thandie Newtown much love. Speaking of MAXIM … let’s jump off the pages and on the radio show.

I’m so thrilled to be a guest on Sex Files tomorrow at 2pm EST. What’s even better? Judy McGuire, yes THAT fucking Judy McGuire, will be there too. Her stuff rocks!!! The topic: “What We Say About You When You’re Not There” hosted by MAXIM radio’s resident sexologists Amy Spencer and Anna David. Here’s their take on the segment: “Girls talk. This isn’t exactly a shocking revelation. But what, exactly, are we saying to our friends about you? Are we spilling every last detail of what happened between the sheets? Or are we remaining mum on the sex stuff and dissecting every aspect of your personality? Who better to ask than those who’ve made a career out of writing about their mishaps and joys on the dating scene?”

Live on Sirius Maxim Channel 108, Wednesday @ 2:00 pm EST / 11:00 am PST. Rebroadcast is at 11:00 pm EST / 8:00 pm PST, all throughout the weekend and again the following Monday at 2:00 pm & 11:00 pm EST (ahem, that’s 11:00 am & 8:00 pm PST for the people out west). Folks, remember, it’s a call-in show!! Have questions? Call while I’m on the show!